• To Log in to Property Watch or Sign Up for a New Account Click Here

Brick Office


  • (732) 255-2424
  • (732) 477-2245

Brick Township operates under the Mayor-Council Plan of the Optional Municipal Charter Law .
Under this form of government, the Mayor serves as the chief executive officer of the Township and  the Council serves as the legislative and quasi-judicial body of the Township.


Brick Township has a directly elected Mayor whose term is four years. 
The Township Council consists of seven  at-large members. 
Terms are four  years with  bi-annual elections for three  and four seats contested in alternating elections.

The municipal government of Brick Township is comprised of two offices and six departments.  Departments are further divided into divisions, bureaus, boards and offices that work together to accomplish the mission and fulfill the duties of each respective department.